Our History

Triumph Community Bank got its start in 2001 with $90 million in assets and a passion for community banking. Originally named THE National Bank, the institution established its headquarters in Bettendorf, Iowa, at Duck Creek Shopping Center, and opened branches in Savanna and Mount Carroll, Illinois, from its merger with First Illinois National Bank.

In the ensuing years, the bank added branches in East Moline, Moline, Sterling, Canton and Havana, Illinois and in Davenport, Iowa. While already one of the fastest growing banks in the Midwest, in 2006 THE National Bank acquired Metrobank, headquartered in East Moline, Illinois, to become one of the Quad Cities' largest community-owned and -operated banks. Also in 2006, we opened a branch in the Fox River Valley region and, in 2010, built a LEED certified location in Elgin.

Triumph Bancorp acquired THE National Bank in October 2013. From a corporate perspective, this new association with Triumph strengthened our position against large, national banks. From a service perspective, it allows us to focus on taking care of you better than ever. Emphasizing our commitment to the people and businesses of the local community, we changed our name in 2014 to Triumph Community Bank.

Today, with 18 branches, more than 30 ATMs, banking 7 days a week at 3 locations and, most importantly, countless ways to make your life better and easier, Triumph Community Bank sets itself apart from other banks and credit unions throughout Illinois and Eastern Iowa.

When we say we're "here for life," we mean it. Whenever you need us – from your everyday chores to the big, life-changing events – we're here for you.